FLORIDA DRIVING WHILE LICENSE SUSPENDED WITH KNOWLEDGE- GETTING YOUR DRIVERS LICENSE BACK, AND NOT GOING TO JAIL OR GETTING YOUR LICENSE REVOKED FOR FIVE YEARS. BY: HEIKO MOENCKMEIER, ESQ.

Driving while license suspended with knowledge- 2nd degree misdemeanor, 1st degree misdemeanor, or third degree felony in Florida. 

You got pulled over… And your license is suspended?  And you got arrested… Because the officer says you knew.  Image

An Orlando Driving while license suspended with knowledge is an enhanceable offense, meaning if you are previously convicted (either by adjudication or withhold), the next Driving while license suspended with knowledge can be enhanced.  The first is a second degree misdemeanor (up to 60 days in jail, 6 months on probation and a fine of up to $500.00). On your 2nd, it can become a first degree misdemeanor (up to 365 days in jail, 12 months on probation and a fine of up to $1,000.00), and your third or fourth can be a third degree felony (up to five years in prison, five years on probation and a fine of up to $5,000.00), and so on and so forth.  In order to be charged as a felony, you will have first been deemed a Habitual Traffic Offender by the Florida Department of Motor Vehicles.  

There are numerous issues that determined you getting to the point of having your license suspended or revoked.  These issues include delinquent child support, paying all your tickets at once, not paying your insurance, or the insurance company cancelled your insurance without your knowledge, etc.  There are also numerous defenses, including Motions to Dismiss, Motions to Suppress your Identity, and Motions to Vacate or Change to a Withhold the underlying cases that caused your license to be revoked.  Let experienced Attorney Heiko Moenckmeier look at your driving record and case, and he may be able to get you your drivers license back.  Attorney Heiko Moenckmeier has handled more than a thousand drivers license cases, and has learned the ins and outs of the Department of Motor Vehicles Rules and Laws.  

The Public Defender’s Office typically does not allow their attorneys to fight civil infractions alone, which can be the basis of your suspension.  

Call Attorney Heiko Moenckmeier today at 407-504-1384 for help in reducing the charges, reducing the penalties, getting your drivers license back, and fighting for you. 

If you are arrested for a Kissimmee Driving While License Suspended, or you receive notice from the Department of Motor Vehicles that your license will be revoked, you need to contact an experienced Driving While License Suspended with Knowledge Traffic Attorney Heiko Moenckmeier, Esq., TODAY.  Call now for a free consultation at 407-504-1384. 

This article is meant for entertainment and informational use only.  The decision to hire an attorney should not be based solely on advertisements.  You have the right to question an attorneys experience.  Each case has its own individual nuances that can affect the outcome of the case.

About daytonabeachduiattorney

Daytona Beach DUI attorney Kevin J. Pitts handled over 5,000 cases as a DUI prosecutor and defense attorney. Mr. Pitts has successfully completed the 16 hour breath test operator course in Seminole County giving him valuable insight into the Intoxilyzer 8000. If you are fighting a breath test you should have a Volusia County DUI lawyer that not only has been tested on the Intoxilyzer 8000 but who also knows how to operate it. The Law Offices of Kevin J. Pitts has offices in Daytona Beach and Sanford. View all posts by daytonabeachduiattorney

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: